What is so amazing about grace?

grace

What is Grace? Many of us will attribute the word grace with the song amazing grace well indeed it is true. Grace is getting something you do not deserve. Lately in my collegiate and in my life as a whole God has been allowing me to experience so much grace from my academics and even through this blog.

Lately, I was having a hard time balancing my academic life and trainings. I even got sick in the first few weeks of the trimester that made it much worst and even a lot harder to catch up with the lessons and demands of my life as a student artist. There is this certain major subject where in I missed my midterm exam because I got sick so I need to take a make up exam which will take place in the faculty center. So I took the exam and to my surprise, I studied the wrong thing. I was alone in the faculty center and I am far from the view of any authorities and I am very much tempted to cheat and peek on my notes but then again I was reminded of God’s word and I told myself I’d rather cheat than to pass with cheating.

After a few days our professor posted our grades in our account and without any disappointment I saw that my grade is 21/60. Inside of me, its okay at least I know I did not cheat. Then finals day came for that subject and our professor gave our midterm papers. I didn’t even bother to look at the paper because I know I failed. And as soon as I finished answering my final exam I checked my mid term paper and to my astonishment I actually got 51/60/ Woah! It is truly God’s grace that I passed the exam and not only that God allowed my character to be molded.

Aside from that, I am truly blessed whenever I check the stats of my blog. I know I have been in a hiatus for almost four months in blogging but people still read my blog, people still comment and support it. I really do not deserve it but God allowed it all because of His grace. And I would like to take this opportunity to thank my readers who continually support this blog. I hope and pray that you’ll never get tired of me and you guys inspire me to write more and inspirte others too!

I know all of us have experienced grace one way or another but nothing can be compared with the grace that God has given us. By giving His one and only son to die for us on the cross despite the fact that we turn away from Him. Before we are dead but in Christ we are alive.

For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast. 10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Ephesians 2:8-10

 Especially this season of lent may we take time to reflect what God has done for you and me.

Much Love,

My Signature

FOLLOW ME ON

TWITTER | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN

 

Leave a comment